An introduction

The purpose of this blog is to document my journey with food.  This might include the things I cook at home for everyday dinners, what I make to take to parties, or what I eat when I’m dining out.  I must admit to having a total love affair with food, hence the title of this site (oh and yes… I am aware that philanderer is spelt with a ‘ph’ but my desire for alliteration overcame my spelling nazi tendencies).

While I definitely enjoy cooking at home, I seriously love going out to eat.  I am currently experimenting with a no-alcohol, vegaquarian diet (for the uninitiated that means that I’m not eating any red meat, chicken or pork).  This is quite a step for me, as I was a big lover of good wine and couldn’t live without a double daily dose of meaty protein.  I am not sure how long I will continue with this diet, but after 2.5 months, I am still enjoying it.

The other major recent event in my foodie life is that I bought a Thermomix three weeks ago.  For those of you who don’t know what a Thermomix is, it’s basically a kitchen miracle machine created by a German company called Verwerk.  It cooks, chops, grinds, mills, minces, steams, stirs, etc.  And it has totally reignited my passion for cooking! Many of the recipes that I will include on this blog will be made in the trusty Thermomix.

Although I love to cook, I am not the world’s best cook by any stretch of the imagination. I make mistakes a lot of the time, and intend to be fairly transparent about my successes and failures in this blog.  One of my great weaknesses is food presentation, and my photography isn’t that great either, so you’ll have to just bear with me!  Anyway, that’s enough about me. Time for some recipes!

About foodfilanderer

Enthusiastic about great food. Dedicated to posting great Thermomix recipes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

